- - W e l c o m e - -

Glam Box January from Sample Bar

In Beauty on 17/01/2013 at 06:45

Just got my January glam box from Sample Bar. Last month’s box was a bit of a disappointment. To be honest, when I opened this box, I saw another Le Tan product, I was thinking “no way! another self-tanner?!”, but I was relieved when it was a sunscreen (I love sunscreen). I am also super excited about this full size tin of Steam Cream! I’ve always wanted to try!

So what I got in the Glam Box for this month is:

  • Steam Cream (full size 75g)
  • Twistband in purple (no separate blog post, refer below)
  • Air Repair eye cream (full size 15mL)
  • Hil Cook Solution Buds (2 buds) (no separate blog post, refer below)
  • Le Tan SPF 30 Coconut Lotion

I will be reviewing these individually very soon. Meanwhile, check out my reviews for the previous months!

October, November, December

Update: 26/2/2013

Twistband in purple: The twistband are really ordinary, they are just like coloured elastic bands. I can’t get it through 3 loops to tie my hand up securely, and I don’t think it looks particularly pretty.. I prefer my normal black hairbands. These are also rather expensive, so I don’t be buying these at all.

Hil Cook Solution Buds (2 buds): These are so convenient, just activate it following the instructions and touch up areas needed.  Sometimes if I use a gel liner, it will run after like 8 hours, so I would end up with panda eyes. These really do the trick and I keep these in my handbag. I probably won’t spend money for these things because I can always bring my own cotton buds and a small bottle of eye makeup remover.

20130117-184302.jpg

  1. […] I got it: I got this in the January Glam box from Sample Bar. You can also get these from the Glam store on the Sample Bar website, or from ASOS […]

  2. […] got my February glam box from Sample Bar (after a bit of shipping hiccups). Last month’s box was a real good surprise with the Steam Cream. My friend got her box before I did and I saw what […]

  3. […] I got this: I got this from the January Glam box from Sample Bar. Sorry it’s been a long time to review this, but I was busy reviewing the […]

  4. […] November, December, January, February, March, […]

  5. […] November, December, January, February, March, April, […]

Leave a comment