- - W e l c o m e - -

Aquamoist Hyaluronic Cleansing Oil

In Beauty on 17/01/2014 at 10:00

Where I got it: I got this from Sass.com. I have purchased this previously and I loved it. This is my 3rd bottle! This is about NZD$14.50 on Sasa.com.

What I got: This is a 150ml pump bottle of cleansing oil be Aquamoist with hyaluronic acid. It works best with dry hands, but it also works with wet hands. The cleansing oil goes deep into skin and melts dirt and makeup in a flash, while hyaluronic acid retains the skin’s natural moisture level.

image

How I find it: I have been using cleansing oil for over as long as I can remember to effectively and easily remove makeup. I use about 2-3 pumps of this cleansing oil on my dry hands, rub it between my palms and massage the oil all over my face and my eyes. The oil is smooth, but not thick and feels silky on my skin. After about a minute of gentle massaging, I wet my hands to make the cleansing oil into a milky consistency, then I massage my wet hands all over my skin, working the makeup off. After working it off a little, I rinse it all off with luke warm water. Then I use my normal facial cleanser to wash off the remaining dirt and grime all over my face.

Overall: As this is already my third bottle, you can see that I really like it. It has a pump bottle, it is really affordable and it is highly effective and effortless. It removes all my long-wearing foundation (i.e. Estee Lauder Double Wear), liquid eyeliner, waterproof mascara (so far, all of my mascaras, except the Loreal Telescopic waterproof mascara – this stuff is tough!), blush, etc. It really does not leave my skin too dry and it also doesn’t make my skin feel greasy and oily. I have been using this for about 2 months and I am close to finishing it (I use it nearly every night).

  1. Will def try it out next time

Leave a comment