- - W e l c o m e - -

Ponds foaming cleansing oil

In Beauty on 25/01/2013 at 11:14

Where I got this: I got this while I was in Hong Kong. I forgot how much tho. This is available from

What is this: this is a 155ml bottle of foaming cleansing oil from Ponds.

How I find this: I use this with dry hands and dry face, I find that I need to make 4-5 pumps to thoroughly clean my face. I work the lather onto my face and quickly the foam disappears and it feels a bit sticky, like you’ve just smeared gel cleanser on your dry face. Wash off is easy with just water.

Overall: I don’t like it. It doesn’t really take off all my makeup and I don’t like how it doesn’t turn milkly. The way that it turns into like a gel/thick sticky texture on my dry face, I feel like it doesn’t do a good job. Will not be getting this again. 😦

20130109-231459.jpg

20130109-231506.jpg

  1. Thanks for the review. It’s good to know what not to buy. xx

    • Thanks for visiting! Have you come across a great cleansing oil?

      • Hmm..no I haven’t. I tend to use cleansing milks. I like the La Roche Posay at the moment. I have also found the simple cleanser to be good too. Let me know if you find something else thats good xx

Leave a comment