- - W e l c o m e - -

Plantæ Organic Eye Contour Cream

In Beauty on 08/10/2013 at 16:00

Where I got it: I was sent this for review but it is available on their website or a few selected stockist which can be found here for $40.90.

What I got: This is a 15ml pump bottle of Plantæ Certified Organic Eye Contour Cream with Pine Bark complex and Blackcurrant leaf extract. The light evanescent texture instantly absorbs with anti-ageing plant actives abundant with antioxidants, essential fatty acids (EFAs) and vitamins essential for skin regeneration. Blackcurrant Leaf and Pine Bark Complex contains polyphenols, a skin-nutrient that helps protect delicate skin from free radical damage by nurturing collagen synthesis.

image

How I find it:  Firstly I love the pump design and the very slight fragrance (smells really fresh and tree-like). The eye cream has a slight yellow tinge and the texture is quite creamy but not to the point it is really thick and sticky. It would suit normal skin and dry skin perfectly. People with combination/oily skin (like me) would prefer a lighter consistency for the day time and summer time as I find it takes me skin a while to fully absorb the eye cream. But during drier nights, I love using this to moisturise the skin around my eyes and keep fine lines at bay.

Overall: This is a lovely eye cream, the texture is smooth and leaves my skin moisturised. I like to use it at night when I am not wearing makeup and when my skin needs the moisture when it regenerates itself. The skin around my eye area is brighter and tighter! Loving Plantae products!

Disclaimer: I am not paid to do these reviews. All reviews are of my honest and personal opinions.

Leave a comment