- - W e l c o m e - -

Elf Eyelid Primer in Pearl

In Beauty on 13/03/2013 at 10:48

Where I got it: I got this on the Elf NZ website while it was on 40% off discount. $4.99 with 40% off is $2.99!

What I got: This is a tube of eye shadow primer from Elf in pearl. It has a lip gloss applicator and the primer is a white liquid-powder with a sheer shimmer.

How I find it: I was expecting a more liquid texture, but it is quite dry when I pulled the applicator out. I apply the primer on the back of my hands and then use my index finger to apply the primer to my eyelids. The primer goes on easily and the shimmer is quite sheer, but there are bits of silver sparkles.

Overall: For the price, this is quite good. I haven’t really used an eye primer before so I can’t compare. My eye shadow stayed on quite well for my oily eyelids, even though it did not last the whole day. By itself, the primer gives a good pearl-shimmer that could act as a eye shadow highlighter in the inner corners of the eyes.

I also got Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder and Studio Blush in Diva.

20130312-225106.jpg

20130312-225112.jpg

20130312-225121.jpg

20130312-225128.jpg

  1. […] also got the Eyelid Primer in Pearl and Healthy Glow Bronzing […]

  2. […] I also got  Studio Blush in Diva and Eyelid Primer in Pearl. […]

  3. […] Elf cosmetics eyelid primer in pearl: apply die fly to eyelids with applicator. Smooth out with ring finger. […]

Leave a comment