- - W e l c o m e - -

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream oil-free SPF 15

In Beauty on 30/01/2013 at 09:57

Where I got it: Thanks to Garnier, I received a few samples to try and review on their facebook page.

What I got: I got 4 2ml packets of the Garnier BB cream in 2 x light and 2 x medium. These have SPF15, but I will add my own SPF30 sunscreen as well. It claims to hydrate for 24 hours, evens skin tone, correct blemishes, boosts healthy glow and provides SPF15 sun protection.

How I find it: I applied Steam Cream moisturiser and let it set, then I mixed a small amount of BB cream with my Shiseido Anessa SPF30 sunscreen.

Overall: I tried the light tone first and it was quite light for my skin, but I always prefer a lighter tone, because it will oxidize and get darker later of in the day. I then tried the medium one 2 days later and the colour actually fits me a lot better, then I mixed the 2 together and they were great. By applying with just my fingers, the BB cream goes on smoothly and easy to blend, but it looked a little cakey and sat in some of my fine lines.. I was a little annoyed at first, but I went out anyway, hoping that it wouldn’t show up much in the sun. Later on in the day, the colour blended in so much better and it just looked like my own skin!

However, even though it is oil-free, it didn’t control oil production, therefore my face got oily later on in the day. I probably won’t buy it at the moment, I’ve got another BB cream to finish and this is not the best I’ve ever used (Korean BB creams are the best (for me of course)!).

20130125-214113.jpg

Leave a comment